Bobbing for Kernels

See Bob. See Bob bob. Bob, Bob, bob!

Prying the VT-100 keyboard from my cold, dead hands

Posted by kernelbob on March 4, 2009

Lately, I’ve been noticing something weird.  I’ll have been using my laptop for a few hours, and there are no xterm windows open.  I’m getting everything done through the GUI.  Who woulda’ thunk?

I think switching from mutt to GMail last October was the catalyst.  I still miss Emacs for mail composition, but GMail does nearly everything else better.

One Response to “Prying the VT-100 keyboard from my cold, dead hands”

  1. I discovered an awesome firefox extension that gives you much of the basic functionality of emacs in firefox. It’s called firemacs It makes many things much nicer.

Leave a Reply

 
