Bobbing for Kernels

See Bob. See Bob bob. Bob, Bob, bob!

Concrete instantiation

Posted by kernelbob on March 2, 2009

Fitting a plate

Fitting a plate

Way back when, I mentioned that I’m getting a new concrete desk.

It’s been a long project, but progress continues.  On Saturday, Jacque set reinforcing plates into the office floor.  There are two plates, one onder each leg.  They are steel, 1/4 inch thick, and long enough to straddle two joists.

Here Jacque is test-fitting one of the plates.

New carpet will be installed over the plates this week.

I have lots of pictures of the desk in progress, but I don’t want to publish them yet.  I’m keeping it as a surprise.  I will post lots of pictures after the grand unveiling, which is scheduled for my birthday.

This picture doesn’t give anything away except that the desk is heavy.

Leave a Reply

 
